brink

Discuss CS:S, UT, Quake, whatever else floats your boat!

Re: brink

Postby wEEman33 » Wed May 04, 2011 10:53 am

mortis wrote:An XBox is a shameful way to play a shooter! ;)


Nah, even Obama prefers gamepad to mouse/keyboard.

Image
Xbox Live GT: wEEman33 BSD
User avatar
wEEman33
bsd crew
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:46 pm
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: brink

Postby isendel » Fri May 06, 2011 11:46 pm

brink is now available for preloading!
User avatar
isendel
bsd crew
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 11:40 am

Re: brink

Postby Fuzzcheek1 » Mon May 16, 2011 6:51 am

Steam account name Supertoots
Fuzzcheek1
bsd crew
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 3:38 pm

Re: brink

Postby mnfesq » Mon May 30, 2011 8:44 pm

Escort the bot!
User avatar
mnfesq
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 1:08 am

Re: brink

Postby wEEman33 » Sun Jun 05, 2011 4:36 pm

Brothers, I have great news:

The Resort, and now the ARK, belong to us!

Stay strong, brothers, and hold your ground!
Xbox Live GT: wEEman33 BSD
User avatar
wEEman33
bsd crew
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:46 pm
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: brink

Postby isendel » Mon Jun 06, 2011 6:54 am

yeah, so brink is pretty much dead. a little less than a month after release, and it has fewer players (current and peak) than the original l4d. i hear that its going alright on the other side of the pond, but theres only around 4 servers that actually have a population in the states

they really should have beta tested
User avatar
isendel
bsd crew
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 11:40 am

Re: brink

Postby mortis » Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:54 am

Yeah, it was/is pretty visually buggy. It was clearly not fully beta tested prior to launch....
amor omnis vincit
User avatar
mortis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 10:05 pm
Location: Clearlake, California

Previous

Return to Other FPS Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest